CyHi the Prynce Unveils 'No Dope on Sundays' Track List


After a long wait, CyHi the Prynce will finally release his debut album, No Dope on Sundays. Recently, the Atlanta rhymer unveiled the star-studded track list to the project.

The 15-song collection boasts cameos from artists Pusha T, 2 Chainz, Jagged Edge, BJ the Chicago Kid, Estelle and Ernestine Johnson. Previously released singles “God Bless Your Life," “Dat Side” (featuring Kanye West), “I’m Fine” (featuring Travis Scott) and “Movin’ Around” (featuring ScHoolboy Q) are on the album.

In an interviews with Sway In The Morning, CyHi says the album's subject matter deals with the everyday struggles men living in the 'hood.

"I want to show them kids] how to overcome different things," he said (quotes HipHopDX). "It’s talking about single parent mothers, abortions, cancer, shootouts, fist fights, my partner going to jail, people getting killed. I’m kinda just telling the week the average inner-city kid or young man that’s coming up in America. Showing them I went through the same thing they went through and overcame these things to a higher spiritual being.”

Dope on Sundays will arrive on Friday (Nov. 17). You can pre-order the LP right now on iTunes.

No Dope on Sundays Track List

1. "Amen (Intro)"
2. "No Dope on Sundays" Featuring Pusha T
3. "Get Yo Money"
4. "Movin’ Around" Featuring ScHoolboy Q
5. "Trick Me" Featuring 2 Chainz
6. "Murda" Featuring Estelle
7. "Don’t Know Why" Featuring Jagged Edge
8. "God Bless Your Heart"
9. "Dat Side" Featuring Kanye West
10. "Looking for Love”
11. "Nu Africa (Extended Version)" Featuring Ernestine Johnson
12. "Free"
13. "80’s Baby" Featuring BJ the Chicago Kid
14. “Closer"
15. "I’m Fine" Featuring Travis Scott

Lil Uzi Vert Drops ‘Luv Is Rage 2’ Deluxe Edition

Just a few months after dropping Luv Is Rage 2, Lil Uzi Vert unleashes a deluxe edition his debut with four additional songs. The album, which topped the Billboard 200 upon its release, now features “Skir Skirr,” “Loaded,” “Diamonds All on My Wrist,” and “20 Min.” It still includes the platinum smash “XO TOUR Llif3” […]

Share Button
Read more

Stream Omarion’s ‘CP4’ EP

Cuffing season is here. While fans await his t-delayed album Reasons, Omarion delivers the fourth installment in his Care Package series. The 4-track EP kicks f with the just-released “Open Up.” It continues with back-to-back C’zar collaborations — “Soul” and “Flight” — and finalizes with “Been Around.” “I have done a lot in my career,” […]

Share Button
Read more

New Music: Yo Gotti, Fabolous, & DJ Khaled ‘3 Kings’

DJ Khaled, Fabolous, and Yo Gotti usher in the holidays with “3 Kings” f Roc Nation’s new A Very ROC Christmas compilation album. Khaled handles the song’s ad-libs while Gotti and Fablo Freshcobar go back and forth with hood rhymes about the most wonderful time the year. “I’m wrapping gifts like it’s Christmas,” raps Gotti. […]

Share Button
Read more

Rae Sremmurd ‘Perplexing Pegasus’

Rae Sremmurd is flying high in the video for “Perplexing Pegasus.” The neon-colored clip takes place inside mind-bending rooms, where the camera makes dizzying movements. Meanwhile, Slim Jxmmi and Swae Lee rhyme along to their hypnotic track, surrounded by beautiful women. While the cameras spin around the gravity-defying rooms, cash gets counted, weed gets rolled, […]

Share Button
Read more