Brand New's Jesse Lacey Accused of Sexual Misconduct with Another Minor

Brand New's Jesse Lacey Accused  Sexual Misconduct with Another Minor

Last week, Brand New frontman Jesse Lacey was accused soliciting nude photos from a minor and other sexual misconduct. Though the musician didn't address the specific allegations, Lacey did release a statement where he apologized for the ways his struggle with sex addiction has hurt people in the past. Now, another woman has come forward and alleged that Lacey was sexually inappropriate with her when she was underage.

Speaking with Pitchfork, Emily Driskill said she was just 16 years old when she met Lacey in 2002. Being a massive Brand New fan and a photographer, she added Lacey on instant messenger. She later met him for an interview, at which point she claimed he made "lots comments about her] body and breasts."

"He was the first person to ever tell me that I was hot," she added her interaction with Lacey. "In hindsight as an adult woman, I know I was preyed on."

She added that Lacey started soliciting her for nude photos when she was 17, saying that he subjected her to "countless masturbatory video chat sessions." Further, he "attempted to manipulate her] into engaging in sexual situations with other people, on camera, for his viewing pleasure."

She said, "There were a lot instances where if I didn't want to participate, or if I didn't want to take my clothes f and take photos, he would say, 'OK, well, I guess I won't be seeing you the next time I come to Houston.'"

Driskill added that she travelled with her brother and a friend to watch Brand New perform in Austin when she was 18. Lacey led her to the green room, pretending to look for his things, before he touched her in ways she didn't want.

"I was walking around with him to find his backpack, and then it went from zero to 60 when he closed the door," she said. "He pinned me against the wall with his knee between my legs."

She added that this was one "several instances coercion during physically intimate situations."

Driskill also told Pitchfork that the experiences left her emotionally scarred throughout her life.

"When you're groomed like that, you don't know how to have a peaceful, loving, fulfilling relationship with anybody," she said. "Instead you think, 'Oh, I have to get naked, I have to say dirty shit, I have to be at this person's beck and call.'"

These allegations follow the original story from Nicole Elizabeth Garey, who claimed Lacey asked her for nude photos when she was just 15 years old. Speaking about the allegations to Pitchfork, Garey recalls Lacey saying, "I had to delete them, I can't keep them on my computer."

In the wake the scandal, multiple Brand New shows have been cancelled.

Meek Mill's Request To Be Moved From Solitary Confinement To General Population Granted

Meek Mill is now out solitary confinement, where he was being held in his cell for 23 hours a day, 7 days a week. The move comes just days after the 30-year old Philadelphia rapper, real name Robert Williams, made the request to be let out his lawyers. He has been moved from Camp Hill state prison […]

Share Button
Read more

Body Of Missing Rapper Bambino Gold Reportedly Found In Alabama

Video After The Jump The mysterious disappearance 29-year-old rapper Edward Reeves, known as Bambino Gold, and his promoter cousin, 30-year-old Kendrick Stokes, known as Skooly Wit Da Tooly, may have reached a tragic ending. Say Cheese Digital reports that Bambino’s body was found in a wooded area in Macon County, Alabama on Friday, November 17. Coroner Hal Bentley pronounced […]

Share Button
Read more

Philthy Rich – Sem God (Album Stream)

Oakland rapper Philthy Rich releases a new album titled “Sem God.” Features include Gucci Mane, Marko Penn, Money Man, Bankroll Fresh, Yhung T.O., Young Dolph, Lil Durk, Mozzy, Eastside Peezy and more. The project is available now on iTunes: Sem God Tracklist: 1. Sem God 2. Around f. Gucci Mane & Yhung T.O. 3. My […]

Share Button
Read more

Jaden Smith – SYRE (Album Stream)

Jaden Smith has released a new album titled “SYRE.” It features A$AP Rocky and Raury. You can stream it up top and grab a copy now on iTunes: SYRE Tracklist 1. “B” 2. “L” 3. “U” 4. “E” 5. “Breakfast” Feat. A$AP Rocky 6. “Hope” 7. “Falcon” Feat. Raury 8. “Ninety” 9. “Lost Boy” 10. “Batman” […]

Share Button
Read more